the lowdown

so what have I been up to for the past, oh, fourteen months or so?  Nothing that would excuse my lack of blogging, unfortunately.

*I’ve gotten back into playing roller derby – this time, with the Circle City Socialites.  It’s so great to get to skate again – I know I’m not the fastest or strongest skater, but I know there’s a place for me.   It’s awesome.

*Since I’ve been skating so much, my lovely friend Laura convinced me to attempt to run the 09 Mini Marathon.  I’ve been training for that, slowly but surely.  Emphasis on slowly.

*I’m still drinking and critiquing with the fine folks at Hoosier Beer Geek, but my schedule doesn’t really let me join them as much as I did last year.  You can check out their upcoming events here.

So, anyway, sorry for disappearing.  I’ll try to do better.

2 Responses to “the lowdown”

  1. “Attempt” to run it? Whatever. You are going to kick its ass. Training is hard work, especially through the winter, but don’t give up, because nothing will compare to the high you’ll get when your bad ass crosses that finish line!

  2. weavingdaszeria Says:

    I figured you’d been abducted by aliens and spirited away to Zeta Reticuli.

Leave a Reply

