a piecemeal post

Too little time, too much I want to talk about.  Here’s a sampling:

*RIP, Molly Ivins. Miss Molly, you were one of my favorites, and I’m sad I never got a chance to see you in person.  This is a moving tribute written by Molly’s editor. 

*The Truth Behind Online Dating: This is a fascinating article about the “scientific” matchmaking process touted by eHarmony, Match.com, etc—sure to give Neil Clark Warren a well-deserved migraine.  Save your money and use OKCupid… not that I know anything about that.  Heh. 

*Emily and Christopher.  While browsing for reviews on a couple of local restaurants, I stumbled upon this site and was pretty impressed.  Non-pretentious, humorous and honest.  It’s good to know I’m not the only one that thinks El Sol de Tala sucks. Seriously, ew. 

*K-Fed goes South of the Border. I suppose once your fifteen minutes of fame are up, you need to find steady work. This works as well as anything, right? 

*Douche Cards.  I wish I would have had these when the oh-so-lovely Carmel housewife clipped my bumper in the parking lot the other night.  Maybe I should buy two packs, eh?    

*White Castle for Valentine’s Day.  I can’t think of anything more romantic!  

*Hoosier Valentine? The Naptown Roller Girls are in action tomorrow night against the Fort Wayne Derby Girls!  Come early to get a good seat and to beat the beer line.  Consider it a rehearsal for Super Bowl Sunday – all those people up in the Fort are Bears fans anyway, aren’t they?  (kidding!)

One Response to “a piecemeal post”

  1. Glennfug Says:

    nfl expert picks week 4 https://www.gradeajerseys.net cheap nfl jerseys

Leave a Reply

