that sound you hear is my brain exploding.

This week has been the most bewildering, disconcerting, frustrating and altogether upsetting week that I’ve had in a long time. Listening to my music collection on mornings like this is a scary proposition, but Jeff Buckley’s voice is beautiful…even if he is singing things I’d rather not hear.

I just wonder why it’s so hard sometimes to say what you mean.

And to mean what you say.

And to be able to do both simultaneously.

Edit: and right on cue, my friends call to snap me out of my mid-morning malaise with the promise of mimosas and french toast.   I have the best friends on the planet… yes, I do.

Leave a Reply

